And the times, they are……

a chaaaaaaangin’.  So is this blog.

Thanks to some wrist pain, I’ve had to take an indefinite break from yarn.  My lovely wrist brace is helping quite a bit, but now I’m just plain scared.  Like…..monsters under the bed, things nightmares are made of, scared.  The yarny goodness To Do list is growing like crazy, and I can’t bring myself to dust off the needles and hooks.  I know I’ll get there, but in the meantime, I’ve had to come up with  other things to keep myself from having a productive, grown up life.

While I don’t think I will ever achieve “extreme” status, my couponing efforts are finally starting to pay off.  I have my first stockpiles and my children are officially too embarrassed to help with the shopping.  I must be doing something right.

I’m WAY more excited about baking though!  Yeast bread is my new obsession.  There is soooooooo much to learn, and so many handy gadgets to try.  So far I’ve learned cinnamon swirl bread, soft pretzels, hot dog rolls, croutons, beer bread, honey wheat oatmeal bread, yummy crusty dinner rolls, scones (not a yeast bread), pizza dough and quick blueberry biscuits.  FYI, beer bread is gross if you don’t like beer.  I don’t like beer.  My honey took it to work though, and it was gone by 9 am.  I wanted to rip my tongue out.

This blog has never solely been about yarn happiness, but that was the original intent.  So much for that.  I really hope to get back there soon.  For now, expect to see a menagerie of things.  A plethora of stuff.  An eclectic mix of bits and baubles.  Or maybe I’ll just work my favorite words into random sentences.  MERGE! (or just shout them out)  At any rate, changes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

