Simple Cucumber Salad

Here’s a quick, healthy recipe for cucumber salad. There are no measurements because, really, who needs them? This is the basic how-to. Please feel free to expand on this. In fact, I insist! And then tell me what you did and if you liked it. I really want to know!

IMG_4344

What you need-
Cucumbers
Tomato (or tomatoes, depending on the kind you use)
Onion (your choice. I like red)
Veggie oil
Salt
Pepper

Yep. It’s that simple. Cut the veggies up any way you like (I prefer thin for this) coat with the oil (enough to help the salt and pepper stick), sprinkle with salt and pepper to taste. That’s it.

Side note – where the heck have yellow tomatoes been my whole life?  They are AMAZING!  If you’ve never tried them, I strongly encourage you to do so.  They just might blow your mind.

IMG_4342

This entry was posted in salad and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

